Board of Directors

Our board members are residents of Chittenden, Franklin and Grand Isle Counties, representing the communities we serve. Each board member is invited to a 3-year term.

Thank you to Albany College of Pharmacy for their generous sponsorship of our board meetings.

Thank you to Albany College of Pharmacy for their generous sponsorship of our board meetings.

Tammy Johnson, 

Rebecca Towne, 
Vermont Electric Cooperative
Vice President 

Sally Bortz, 
U.S. Citizenship & Immigration Services

Brooke Gillman, 
eSecLending, LLC


Donna Austin-Hawley, Northfield Savings Bank
Margaret Bozik, Champlain Housing Trust  
Patrick Brown, Greater Burlington Multicultural Resource Center
James Cohen, Cohen Financial
Robert DiPalma, Paul Frank + Collins P.C. 
Marty Fletcher, Mylan Technologies, Inc. 
Curt Guenther, IBM Corporation  
Melissa Hersh, Answers Within, LLC  
Angie Holbrook, Champlain Investment Partners, LLC
Susan Leonard, New England Federal Credit Union
Chris Lyon, Seventh Generation, Inc. 
Becky Manahan, St. Albans Free Library
Nancy Mathews, University of Vermont   
Tina Mueller, Superior Technical Ceramics   
Joel Poquette, Paquette Realty Group LLC
Sally Sargent, Community Volunteer       
Eileen Whalen, The University of Vermont Medical Center


Campaign Cabinet

Our annual campaign is powered by volunteers and guided by our Campaign Cabinet. This volunteer committee recruits business, private donors and volunteers to get involved and help raise millions for our community.

Curt Guenther,
IBM Corporation
Campaign Chair

Donna Austin-Hawley, Northfield Savings Bank
Vice Chair

Charles Baker, Chittenden County Regional Planning Commission
Jim Cohen, Hadley Financial Group
Jen Cortez, Green Mountain Power
Chris Gillman, GLOBALFOUNDRIES, Inc. 
Chad Hutchins, Northfield Savings Bank
Sally McKenzie, Hickok & Boardman Network of Companies
Nance Nahmias, Community Volunteer
Dawn Philibert, Vermont Department of Health
Tom Stretton, McSoley McCoy & Company
Tina Truax McCuin, TD Bank


Community Impact Team

Program funding recommendations are provided by our Community Impact Team, a citizen committee of volunteers who review funding applications and monitor program performance. 

Judith Chalmer

Edwin DeMott

Dr. Virginie Diambou

Kristin Fontaine

Barbara Geries

Chris Jarvis

Ann Larson

Christine Lloyd-Newberry

Elizabeth Malone

Sally McKenzie

John Oleszkiewicz

Mary Lynn Riggs

Wendy Saville

Garry Schaedel

Sarah Sterling

Alan Tinkler

Cindy Walcott

Bob Uerz

Jane Zenaty


Community Investment Committee

Volunteers serving on our Community Investment Committee oversee and direct all community investments for approval by our Board of Directors.


Evaluation Committee

Volunteers serving on the Evaluation Committee support United Way's data-informed investment decisions and evaluate and communicate the impact of our work.

Margaret Bozik 

Hal Colston

Carol Durett

Curt Guenther

Jane Helmstetter

Marie Houghton

Chris Jarvis

Christine Lloyd-Newberry



Carol Durett

Penrose Jackson

Amy Livingston

Kate McInnis

Melanie Needle

Shannon Sturgeon

Chris Lyon

Becky Manahan

Jaye O’Connell

Terri O’Shea

Kristin Prior

Sally Sargent

Catherine Suiter

Brigette White