Board of directors

UNITED WAY OF Northwest vermont IS GOVERNED BY LOCAL VOLUNTEERS representing Chittenden, Franklin and Grand ISle Counties

Tammy Johnson, Free Press Media – President
Rebecca Towne, Vermont Gas –  Vice President 
Sally Bortz, U.S. Citzenship & Immigration Services – Secretary 
Joe Gaida, Community Volunteer – Treasurer

Donna Austin-Hawley, Northfield Savings Bank
Margaret Bozik, Champlain Housing Trust 
Ronald Boucher, Wells Fargo Advisors 
Patrick Brown, Greater Burlington Multicultural Resource Center 
James Cohen, Hadley Financial Group 
Robert DiPalma, Paul Frank + Collins 
Marty Fletcher, Mylan Technologies 
Kevin Gallagher, [] 
Brooke Gillman, eSecLending, LLC 
Traci Griffith, Saint Michael's College 
Curt Guenther, IBM Corporation 
Melissa Hersh, Champlain College
Angie Holbrook, Champlain Investment Partners
Susan Leonard, New England Federal Credit Union 
Amit Lodha, BioTek Instruments, Inc. 
Chris Lyon, Seventh Generation 
Becky Manahan, St. Albans Free Library
Sandy Mayotte, A.N. Deringer 
Nancy Mathews, University of Vermont  
Owen Milne, Community Volunteer
Tina Mueller, Superior Technical Ceramics  
Joel Paquette, Paquette Realty
Sally Sargent, Community Volunteer  
Linda Tarr-Whelan, Community Volunteer   
Eileen Whalen, University of Vermont Medical Center   


Together, we're redefining community. Our interconnected towns share the same challenges and the same goals for improvement. United Way of Northwest Vermont invites everyone in our region to work together. Join us and get involved in a way that’s meaningful for you!